Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Carolina Foodie

Hickory Tavern Burger

Burger Review - Hickory Tavern (Hickory, NC)

Hey guys! While I ordered their burger with a veggie patty in lieu of the beef patty, I was given a double almost smash burger style sandwich. Regardless, the burger held its own with good quality beef patties and toppings that played well and didn’t overpower. On a scale of poor, decent, good, very good, or great, I thought this was a “good” level burg…

This post is for paid subscribers

The Carolina Foodie
The Carolina Foodie
I'm the guy who tells you where the good burgers are in the Carolinas and beyond. Each episode I talk about my burger adventures which include a head to head "battle of the burgers" review between two similar restaurants.